Do I need to rebuild security groups after update?

 I’m also a little bit confused because I have to rebuild security groups? Why do I have to trigger a command by using the developer tools?


During refactoring we have changed security model for upcoming users’ management feature. Process will delete KanBo Groups in each site and recreate them also adding users to those boards. There is no risk in this process and you can also start it once again. Moreover, you can track status in KanBo.log (IIS directory). This is one-time operation so we implemented this logic to be triggered using dev console.


There is how to do it: http://community.kanbozone.com/topics/82-rebuild-security-groups/ It is needed to complete after updating KanBo from 2.1 to 2.2.

You don't need to rebuild security groups after update to KanBo 2.5 .

Is this article helpful for you?